Testimonials

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

Straight shooters top to bottom.

5 stars
David Siegler November 21, 2022

This funeral home as taken care of my family for years and are always professional and sympathetic. They are wonderful people who serve the community.

5 stars
Margaret Johnson October 05, 2022

We did all of the cremation arrangements, etc. by phone. Josh at Erickson-Rochon & Nash was extremely helpful, respectful and gentle. He made it easy to walk through this difficult time.

5 stars
Laura Rose August 31, 2022

During the tragedy of my husband Jim Altobelli's death, the staff at Erickson-Rochon & Nash Funeral Home was the best. I had nothing to worry about. They took care of me as if I was family, and that means everything.

5 stars
Karen Altobelli August 19, 2022

Dear Matt, Tom, and the entire staff, Thank you for the compassion, kindness, and care given to our family during a very difficult time, for your attention to detail, your thoughtfulness, and respect given to our beloved Chris and our family. We will always remember and appreciate the amazing way that you ministered to us.

5 stars
Sheryl Alberti and the Family of Chris May 09, 2022

A compassionate staff who provided compassionate service at an extremely difficult time. They returned or answered all of my phone calls and emails in a timely manner.

0 star
Barbara Thunell September 28, 2021

This is the best, most personal, caring funeral home that I have ever been associated with. I highly recommend this funeral home.

0 star
Michele DeMerse August 02, 2021

They were fast, professional and sensitive to my needs.

0 star
Janean Brewington June 15, 2021

My family was very satisfied with William's funeral. I talked to Matt Nash, who was very helpful. We are formerly from Michigan and now live in Wisconsin, so Matt was so helpful.

0 star
Sharon Schultz June 07, 2021

Everything was exactly as requested and expected.

5 stars
Colleen Larson May 24, 2021

Tom Erickson was very kind to me. Being in the military, he knew places, people I needed to see. He was patient with me, always asked how I was doing and if there was anything he could help me do or find. I would choose and recommend him and have done so already.

5 stars
Linda Whiting May 22, 2021

Matt Nash and staff did an excellent job! Don's funeral was just how we wanted it to be.

5 stars
Judith Angera May 10, 2022

I cannot say enough about Scott Lutey. He is thorough, professional, and very compassionate. The perfect person to be doing this type of work.

5 stars
Suzanne Killian January 13, 2021

Everything was beautifully done. Things were extra challenged due to Covid, yet the staff navigated Michigan orders wonderfully. I give them an A+ for service.

5 stars
Nicole Kuzak

Scott Lutey was awesome!! He was so attentive and caring, answered all my questions and gave me plenty of time to make our arrangements. From the first phone call to the time we left the cemetery, he made this difficult time so much easier! His kindness will always be remembered!

5 stars
Jeanne Sexton November 25, 2020

Dear Matt, Thank you ever so much for the beautiful memorial volume. It has brought us much comfort and solace during our journey of grief in our loss of Robert. Thank you also for your compassionate, professional guidance and assistance in our time of loss. It was greatly appreciated. Sincerely, Barbara Beauchamp and Family

5 stars
Barbara Beauchamp and Family April 07, 2021

The entire staff at ER-Nash is extremely accommodating, empathetic, and professional -a five star plus funeral home in my book. All of our requests were met with acceptance and completion.

5 stars
Wayne Backlund January 22, 2021

It was a pleasure working with Scott! It was a very sad time for us, but Scott was so compassionate, helpful, supportive. He made a difficult time so much easier for us! Every detail & concern was quickly addressed. He was awesome! Dealing with Scott was like dealing with an old friend! Thank you!

5 stars
Tina Fetterly July 22, 2020

I would like to extend this heartfelt thank you to Matt Nash. On Friday, March 20, 2020, the funeral service for my cousin, Robert Peterson, was held. My mother is a resident at Evergreen Assisted Living, and due to the COVID-19 pandemic, she was unable to attend the service. Matt worked with the administration at Evergreen to allow my mom to view the entire funeral service for her nephew and talk with a few family members via Skype. With the importance of a funeral providing closure and a last opportunity to say goodbye to a loved one, Matt provided this for my mom even though she could not be there in person. On behalf of my mom and our entire family, we cannot thank you enough for "going above and beyond" for the families you serve.

5 stars
Michelle Kleikamp March 24, 2020

Erickson-Rochon & Nash was amazing. We worked with Tom Erickson and he went out of his way for us. We could not have asked for anything else, just amazing, patient, compassionate, caring, made it so much easier for us. Gloria White

5 stars
Family of James White February 03, 2020

We are so very grateful to Matt and all the folks at Erickson-Rochon & Nash Funeral Home for truly making our baby's funeral special. You all are so kind and caring! The obituary was beautiful, the staff so helpful, thoughtful and professional, and they made it such a stress-free and blessed experience for all of us. We would totally recommend Erickson-Rochon & Nash to anyone. Words cannot say how blessed we were to know that all of your staff were beside us during this time of grief. God bless you for all that you do!

5 stars
Lydia Johnson July 18, 2019

Many thanks to Tom Erickson, Matt Nash and everyone for all the help given to us at the time of Pat's passing and funeral. Your kindness and compassion during this sad time is most appreciated. Karen Loper Terri Rose Lynn Loper

5 stars
Family of Patricia Loper April 30, 2019

Tom, A very heartfelt thank you for making this very emotional time as stress-free as is possible. William L. chose very well when he chose your services. With deepest gratitude, The family of William L. Kraemer

5 stars
The family of William L. Kraemer March 20, 2019

Dear Matt- Thank you so much for your assistance with Aunt Fanny (Mattson's) Memorial arrangements. You and your team helped make a difficult time easier. I know Uncle Ted really appreciated your guidance. Warmly-Fanny Russell

5 stars
Fanny Russell March 14, 2019

Tom and staff, Thank you for your unwavering support and caring. We so appreciate the after hours calls and texts (always returned!) You are true professionals-making this difficult time easier for the family of Bill Kraemer. Lisa Kraemer Orcelletto

5 stars
Lisa Orcelletto March 11, 2019

We would like to extend our sincere thank you for helping to plan & then managing our mom's End of Life Arrangements. From our first meeting with Matt to do the pre-planning through the service and burial, the caring, compassion and professionalism was second to none. Our family felt you all put us at ease with your knowledge, caring and support. We feel you have done an exceptional service to the area. We highly recommend the Nash Funeral Home.

5 stars
The Family of Louise Fontecchio October 08, 2018

Erickson-Rochon & Nash is so professional and helpful from start to finish. They help with every aspect, even after the service. Wouldn't go anywhere else.

5 stars
Tracy Staple January 17, 2018

They just made everything easier. Always available for any questions we had during this process. Thoughtful & kind as we grieved. Words can not express how much they helped us. The staff went above & beyond to help me &my mother. They were a great help. -Elizabeth (Liz) Weinfurther

5 stars
The Family of John (Ted) Weinfurther January 24, 2018

I can not begin to express how professional, courteous, kind, and patient the staff was with us during our difficult emotional time of such a great loss when we lost our Mom. They went over and above anything we could have imagined. They even volunteered to help serve the funeral dinner!! :) All visitors said they had never attended a more beautiful service. Erickson-Rochon & Nash funeral homes, Inc. is TOPS. Everything we experienced with this funeral home and staff was superb! Couldn't have been any better.

5 stars
Linda Lahti February 28, 2018

Tammy, To tell you thank you is simply not enough. You go above and beyond this being your job. To know that you had Ted's funeral arranged took a weight off the shoulders of our family and gave us a sense of care and concern that you don't see everyday. You are very special to our entire family and know that if there is anything you need from us... just ask! You're the best! -The Kleikamp Family

5 stars
The Kleikamp Family December 14, 2017

Dear Caring Staff, In every way possible, you made what was a difficult situation for us much more acceptable & easier to deal with as we said good bye to Mark. Thank you for your thoughtful understanding, your caring and your professionalism in handling all aspects of his funeral and related services you provided. Our community is truly blessed to have you, as I know our family is. God's blessings to you.

5 stars
Grace Flunker & Family October 19, 2016

We want to thank you all so much for your guidance and help at this difficult time. Scott, you made the preparation for Vernon's memorial service flow so smoothly and you went above and beyond in helping us make sure everything was taken care of. You'll never know how much we appreciate what you do; what a blessing you are to our community. Thank you all so much.

5 stars
Janice Anderson & Family March 14, 2016

Our family can't thank you enough for everything you've done for us. We appreciate you helping us in this difficult time. We know that she would have loved how everything was handled. You thought of everything. It is great to have the top of the line people to help during this difficult time. Not only were we touched by your professionalism but your personal care for each of us. She was absolutely beautiful. You did a magnificent job preparing her for eternal rest. Your thoughtfulness and caring will never be forgotten.

5 stars
The Welcher Family

Your knowledge, talents, proprieties, and gentle respect are so very important to us. We can barely express what it meant and means to us all. Thank you so extremely much. Some people do their job. Some exceed in thoroughness and detail. What a team at Erickson-Rochon & Nash!

5 stars
Patt, Mark, Eric, Scott, Mark I, Brian, Kim, Adrian II, Nikki, & Families

We sincerely thank you all for the kind and sensitive care you extended to our entire family regarding Dad's recent passing. What is the worst experience of my life, personally, was made much easier to bear due to your expertise and professionalism. You are all really kind and nice people.

5 stars
The Daniels Family

Thank you for helping us as you have done. If we were in your area we would be sure to use your services again. It has been one of God's blessings to get to know you and to know that there are still people in this world that are kind. God bless and thank you.

5 stars
Don and Barbara Nelson

Thank you from the bottom of my heart for working with our family. The funeral day helped family and friends find peace. Thank you again for caring.

5 stars
Dawn Toonen

Thank you so much for the wonderful care you took of our mom and for the special treatment of the cremation. Thank you for handling everything at the church and making it so special!

5 stars
The Seronko & Ray Families

For your incredible consideration of our involvement, our feelings, and attention to detail, I send my deepest thanks for making a situation that could have been dreadful surprisingly manageable. With gratitude.

5 stars
Allison and Kristen Stafford

Your attention to detail, professionalism, sympathetic understanding, contacting people for the funeral service, and friendliness are just a few examples of why you are so good at what you do. Thank you for easing us through Dave's funeral.

5 stars
Grace Lintner

Josh, who helped us through everything, was fantastic! The staff was top rate.

5 stars
Julie Barthels November 11, 2022

Our funeral director who handled our service went above and beyond the call for all our needs. Would ask for him if the occasion would arise again. Joshua Vandenbush was awesome.

5 stars
Deena Verrette October 12, 2022

Scott Lutey and all staff provided care and service beyond excellent. They made a difficult time for myself and family easier and fulfilling. There were details we had not thought of by myself that were completed for us and handled flawlessly.

5 stars
Scott Riutta July 13, 2022

Thank you so much for the wonderful job you did with our father/husband's funeral. You made this difficult time so much easier for us. The family of Robert Olson

5 stars
The Family of Robert Olson October 10, 2022

Very pleased with the funeral home services.

0 star
Mary Barbeau October 20, 2021

I was very grateful for Matt Nash, helpful and very kind person. He did a great job.

0 star
Merrie Tapani September 03, 2021

Amber Johnson was the main funeral director that took care of everything. She was kind, considerate and very professional. She was extremely helpful in a very difficult time.

0 star
Susan Youngberg June 25, 2021

They were simply wonderful! Tom, Matt and Scott were kind and professional.

0 star
Sunny Johnson June 11, 2021

Excellent service, very professional and compassionate. They provided everything we needed and handled steps, so we didn't have to.

5 stars
Mary Pacchini May 31, 2021

We really appreciated the care and compassion of Matt Nash and staff-so professional!

0 star
Barbara Beauchamp November 03, 2020

Directors are available 24/7-wonderful.

5 stars
Marcia Maki May 20, 2021

Matt Nash and all the staff were excellent. My entire family felt very comfortable and respected. No stress!

5 stars
Pamela Anderson April 07, 2021

I would recommend (and I have many times) to anyone in need of services. Excellent all around.

5 stars
Wendy Loomis April 07, 2021

Thank you for the services utilized on behalf of our loved one. Erickson-Rochon & Nash Funeral Home's staff is absolutely wonderful. Every detail was fully explained, even if we opted not to use certain services. My family was very satisfied.

5 stars
Francis Pfeiffer December 17, 2020

Tom Erickson and his team were extremely helpful, professional and understanding. I needed assistance with cremation for a high school classmate who was a homeless veteran with no family. Tom and the staff were incredible. They were respectful of the deceased and gave guidance on the paperwork involved with the Veterans Affairs office. Tom E. deserves an award for helping on this service.

5 stars
Stephen Facione August 26, 2021

Your entire staff was so helpful and understanding. Everyone made us feel special. It meant so much to us at a very difficult time.

5 stars
Brian Pugens February 15, 2021

Matt Nash was amazing! It was hard to lose my mom, but he was caring and kind and made every step easy and made me feel cared for. I can't say enough great things about him. I had access to his cell 24/7, and he responded every time. Thanks Matt!

5 stars
Cy Lacy January 19, 2021

Matt Nash and his entire staff provided our family with wonderful care in our time of sorrow. Many thanks go out to them. Mike

5 stars
Mike Swanson April 23, 2020

Matt was wonderful, caring, helpful, considerate and calm in my stressful situation. I told his Dad, he was the calm in my storm.

5 stars
Susan Slining March 13, 2020

Dear Friends, Thank you all so much for the lovely book that was sent to our family in memory of Abram. It is such a blessing, reminding us of the hope and comfort we have in Christ. You are all a blessing to us, and to our whole community. Your sincere love and desire to help in time of need go above and beyond anyone's expectations. Thank you for that, too. May God bless and be with you all. Love, Steve & Heidi Johnson & family

5 stars
Steve & Heidi Johnson November 15, 2019

Thank you so much for helping us!! We will never forget the kindness!!

5 stars
Kevin & Anet Rose April 30, 2019

Dear Tom & Staff, Thank you for your assistance with my Mom's funeral-it was truly a special, compassionate event. There is a reason we have entrusted our family with your funeral home for generations. Your compassion & attention to detail helped get us through a very difficult time. You made my mom's funeral a beautiful experience. Thank you sincerely, Cheryl Chartier

5 stars
The family of Louise Lindquist April 17, 2019

I wish to thank each of you for your guidance and compassion through the passing of my husband Heinz Hohensee. Peace, Juanita Hohensee

5 stars
Juanita Hohensee March 18, 2019

Matt, Thank you for all of your help with the passing of my mom and dad. It means a lot and you were extremely helpful and understanding through the entire process. Thanks again, Chad Sodini

5 stars
Chad Sodini March 13, 2019

I can not say enough wonderful things about Matt Nash and how he treated my family and myself through one of the most difficult times of our lives. He was very thoughtful, caring, and compassionate, while always being very polite, professional and thinking of things and taking care of things for us that we would never have even thought of. My father was a veteran, so he helped us with all of that as well. He is excellent at his profession! Many thanks to him (and his staff)!

5 stars
Susan Moroni November 03, 2018

My husband passed away at home. The funeral home staff was so very kind, caring and compassionate. They showed great respect in moving my husband and making sure everything was as requested by myself. For a horrible, horrible event, their TLC helped the situation.

5 stars
Judith Tretheway March 03, 2018

Our family appreciates the professional and caring attitude you showed us in the recent loss of our mother. You helped to make a very sad time in our lives go by a little more smoothly with your knowledge and know how. Thanks again.

5 stars
The Family of Shirley Pancheri April 13, 2018

Just wanted to say Nash's services could not be topped- in every way! We've known them for years & could only be most grateful! A beautiful blend of being very professional & most caring! I felt the staff was one with us in sharing our lose and sorrow- eased difficult days very much!

5 stars
Mother Maria of Jesus February 12, 2018

Dear Tammy, Thank you so very much for coordinating the memorial service for our mother, Arlene. We appreciate the extra mile you went to accommodate us in every way. I just watched the video this morning and was reminded of how nice it was to say "goodbye" that way. I highly recommend people record their services as watching a second time helped catch the things of the hour that the stress caused me to forget. The things people say are so important. Thanks again. Sincerly, Irene Badini

5 stars
Irene Baldini December 14, 2017

Erickson-Rochon and Nash provided excellent service during the most difficult time. Our family appreciated their professionalism in handling every detail of the funeral. They took care of us as though we were family.

5 stars
LaVone VanRemoortere November 07, 2017

Dear Erickson-Rochon & Nash staff, We'd like to express our sincere thanks to all of you for your thoughtfulness and care while helping our family through such a difficult time. It was wonderful how you took care of every detail of the planning to make everything go so smoothly, including many extra things such as the everlasting DVD you made. But most of all, we thank you for the great care you gave our mother right to the end, onto her final resting place. What a blessing to have such a fantastic staff to work with us. God Bless you all!

5 stars
The family of Barbara Alquist April 06, 2016

Mr. Robert Schinderle was in charge of the funeral for my husband, which we had pre-arranged. He was excellent in all the phases of the funeral, taking care of so many things for us. I cannot praise him enough. He has a wonderful way of making people feel comfortable and taking care of them.

5 stars
Gloria Boyce - Dr. George Boyce Family March 17, 2016

To the incredible staff at Erickson-Rochon & Nash, We can't thank you enough for helping us through this difficult time. We are and continue to be blown away at the level of care and compassion you all show! - And give!

5 stars
The Elliott, Aderman and Rizzo Families

On behalf of our Community I wish to sincerely thank you and all for your most gracious assistance at the time of the death of our dear Sister Elizabeth Marie. We found consolation in your service. May God reward you. We are truly grateful. Our prayers always!

5 stars
Mother Maria of Jesus and Community

Thank you very much for the beautiful services that you performed for Grandpa. I can't thank you enough for putting him to rest in the pouring rain. Very respectful of you! Thanks again!

5 stars
Nichole Wender & Family

I wanted to send a very heartfelt thank you for all you have done for my family during this very sad time in our lives. Your handling of my grandparents, as well as our family, was wonderful. Your genuine empathy could be felt and was greatly appreciated. Thank you for doing such a lovely job when we all needed it most.

5 stars
Megan Cleveland

Words cannot express how grateful we are to each and every one of you for your kindness and compassion shown to our mother while she was planning her funeral and for the support you provided us after her passing. We could not have gotten through this difficult time without you. God Bless.

5 stars
The Family of Judy Payant

Again I wish to say a "great big" thank you for your kindness to me and the daughters.

5 stars
Juanita Romas

A special thank you to everyone at Erickson-Rochon & Nash for all your help, kindness, and service during our time of need. We will never forget all that you did for us.

5 stars
Barb Caruso and the Girls

Thank you for all you have done for Bob and family during and following Bob's passing. I received many comments about how beautiful and wonderful the funeral was. God bless you all.

5 stars
The Family of Bob Miller